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California Code of Regulations
Title 16 Professional and Vocational Regulations
Division 25. Board of Vocational Nursing and Psychiatric Technicians

New language is underlined. Deleted language is shown in strikeout.
ORDER OF ADOPTION

Amend Sections 2537 and 2537.1 in Article 6 of Chapter 1 of Division 25 of Title 16 of the
California Code of Regulations, and amend Sections 2590 and 2590.1 in Article 6 of Chapter 2
of Division 25 of Title 16 of the California Code of Regulations as follows:

Chapter 1. Vocational Nurses
Article 6. Revenue
§ 2537. Fees.

Pursuant to Section 2895 of the Code, the following fees are established:

(a) The fee to be paid upon the filing of an application for licensure by examination by
applicants who have successfully completed the prescribed course of study in a California
approved vocational nursing program is twethree hundred twenty dollars ($220300).

(b) The fee to be paid upon the filing of an application for licensure by examination by
applicants who are qualified to take the examination by methods other than that specified in
section 2537(a) is twethree hundred fiftythirty dollars ($260330).

(c) The fee to be paid upon the filing of an application for licensure by endorsement is fwe
three hundred fwenty dollars ($220300).

(d) The fee to be paid for any re-examination for licensure after the first attempt is fwe three
hundred twenty dollars ($220300). .

(e) The biennial renewal fee to be paid upon the filing of an application for renewal is twe three
hundred twenty dollars ($220300). In addition, an assessment of five dollars ($5) shall be
collected and credited to the Vocational Nurse Education Fund, pursuant to Section 2895.5 of
the Code. If a license is renewed more than 30 days after its expiration, the renewal fee for the
current cycle shall be the renewal fee in effect on the date the renewal fee is paid.

(f) Notwithstanding Section 163.5 of the Code, the delinquency fee for failure to pay the
biennial renewal fee within the prescribed time is one hundred tenfifty dollars ($440 150).

(9) The initial license fee is an amount equal to the biennial renewal fee in effect on the date
the application for the license is filed.

(h) The fee to be paid for an interim permit is twentyfifty dollars ($2050).

(i) The fee to be paid for a duplicate license or wall certificate is twenty-fivefifty dollars ($2550).
() The fee to be paid for processing verification of licensure papers to other states is one
hundred fifty dollars ($400150). '

(k) The fee to be paid for post-licensure certification in intravenous therapy, blood withdrawal
or intravenous therapy with blood withdrawal is twentyfifty dollars ($2050).
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() The penalty fee for submitting insufficient funds or fictitious check, draft, or money order on
any bank or depository for payment of any fee to the Board is twenty-five dollars ($25).

Note: Authority cited: Section 2854, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Sections
2867.5, 2892.1, 2895, 2895.1 and 2895.5, Business and Professions Code; and Section
6157, Government Code.

§ 2537.1. Provider's Fees.

Pursuant to Sections 2892.6 and 2892.7 of the Code, the following fees are established:

(a) The fee to be paid upon filing of an application for any provider of a course in continuing
education is eretwo hundred fifty dollars ($480250).

(b) The biennial renewal fee for any provider of a course in continuing education is eretwo
hundred fifty dollars ($480250).

(c) The fee to be paid upon filing of an application from any provider of a course in Intravenous
Therapy is eretwo hundred fifty dollars ($466250).

(d) The biennial renewal fee for any provider of a course in Intravenous Therapy is enetwo
hundred fifty dollars ($466250). :

(e) The fee to be paid upon filing of an application from any provider of a course in Blood
Withdrawal is eretwo hundred fifty dollars ($460250).

(f) The biennial renewal fee for any provider of a course in Blood Withdrawal is eretwo
hundred fifty dollars ($450250). ‘

(9) The fee to be paid upon filing of an application from any provider of a course in Intravenous
Therapy with Blood Withdrawal is eretwo hundred fifty dollars ($456250).

(h) The biennial renewal fee for any provider of a course in Intravenous Therapy with Blood
Withdrawal is enetwo hundred fifty dollars ($450250).

Note: Authority cited: Section 2854, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Sections
2892 .6 and 2892.7, Business and Professions Code.

Chapter 2. Psychiatric Technicians
Article 6. Revenue
§ 2590. Fees.

Pursuant to Section 4548 of the Code, the following fees are established:

(a) The fee to be paid upon the filing of an application for licensure by examination by
applicants who have successfully completed the prescribed course of study in a California
approved school for preparation of psychiatric technicians is twethree hundred sixty-fiveforty-
five dollars ($2656345).

(b) The fee to be paid upon the filing of an application for licensure by examination by
applicants qualified to take the examination by methods other than that specified in Section
2590 (a) is twethree hundred riretyseventy-five dollars ($296375).
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(c) The fee to be paid upon the filing of an application for licensure by endorsement is twethree
hundred twenty dollars ($220300).

(d) The fee to be paid for any re-examination for licensure after the first attempt is twe three
hundred sixtyforty-five dollars ($265345).

(e) The biennial renewal fee to be paid upon the filing of an application for renewal is twethree
hundred twenty dollars ($220300). If a license is renewed more than 30 days after its
expiration, the renewal fee for the current cycle shall be the renewal fee in effect on the date
the renewal fee is paid.

(f) Notwithstanding Section 163.5 of the Code, the delinquency fee for failure to pay the
biennial renewal fee within the prescribed time is one hundred tenfifty dollars ($440 150).

(9) The initial license fee is an amount equal to the biennial renewal fee in effect on the date
the application for the license is filed.

(h) The fee to be paid for an interim permit is twentyfifty dollars ($2050).

(i) The fee to be paid for a duplicate license or wall certificate is twenty-fivefifty dollars ($2550).
()) The fee to be paid for processing endorsement verification of licensure papers to other
states is twentyfifty dollars ($2050).

(k) The fee to be paid for post-licensure certification in blood withdrawal is bwentyfifty dollars
($2050). |

() The penalty fee for submitting insufficient funds or fictitious check, draft, or money order on
any bank or depository for payment of any fee to the Board is twenty-five dollars ($25).

Note: Authority cited: Section 4504, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Sections
152.6, 4544, 4545 and 4548, Business and Professions Code; and Section 6157, Government
Code.

§ 2590.1. Provider Fees.

Pursuant to Section 4518.1 of the Code, the following fees are established:

(a) The fee to be paid upon the filing of an application for any provider of a course in continuing
education is eretwo hundred fifty dollars ($450250).

(b) The biennial renewal fee for any provider of a course in continuing education is enetwo
hundred fifty dollars ($450250).

(c) The fee to be paid upon the filing of an application from any provider of a course in Blood
Withdrawal is enetwo hundred fifty dollars ($450250).

(d) The biennial renewal fee for any provider of a course in Blood Withdrawal is enetwo
hundred fifty dollars ($450250). :

Note: Authority cited: Section 4504, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Sections
4518 and 4518.1, Business and Professions Code.
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