California Code of Regulations Title 16 Professional and Vocational Regulations Division 25. Board of Vocational Nursing and Psychiatric Technicians Chapter 1. Vocational Nurses Article 6. Revenue

Proposed Language

Legend: New language is <u>underlined</u>. Deleted language is shown in strikeout.

Modifications to the proposed regulatory language are shown in <u>double</u> <u>underline</u> for new text and double strikeout for deleted text.

Amend Sections 2537, 2537.1, 2590 and 2590.1 of Division 25 of Title 16 of the California Code of Regulations as follows:

§ 2537. Fees.

Pursuant to section 2895 of the Code, the following fees are established:

(a) The fee to be paid upon the filing of an application for licensure by examination by applicants who have successfully completed the prescribed course of study in a California approved vocational nursing program is twothree hundred twenty dollars (\$220300).

(b) The fee to be paid upon the filing of an application for licensure by examination by applicants who are qualified to take the examination by methods other than that specified in section 2537 (a) is twothree hundred fiftythirty dollars (\$250330).

(c) The fee to be paid upon the filing of an application for licensure by endorsement is two three hundred twenty dollars (\$220300).

(d) The fee to be paid for taking each examination for licensure shall be the actual cost to purchase the examination from a vendor approved by the board.

 $(\underline{d}e)$ The fee to be paid for any <u>re-examination</u> for licensure after the first <u>attempt</u> is two <u>three</u> hundred twenty dollars ($\frac{220300}{2}$).

(\underline{e}) The biennial renewal fee to be paid upon the filing of an application for renewal is two three hundred twenty dollars ($\underline{\$220300}$). In addition, an assessment of five dollars ($\underline{\$5}$) shall be collected and credited to the Vocational Nurse Education Fund, pursuant to Section 2895.5 of the Code. If a license is renewed more than 30 days after its expiration, the renewal fee for the current cycle shall be the renewal fee in effect on the date the renewal fee is paid.

(\underline{fg}) Notwithstanding Section 163.5 of the Code, the delinquency fee for failure to pay the biennial renewal fee within the prescribed time is one hundred ten<u>fifty</u> dollars (\$110).

 (\underline{g}_{+}) The initial license fee is an amount equal to the biennial renewal fee in effect on the date the application for the license is filed.

(<u>h</u>i) The fee to be paid for an interim permit is twenty fifty dollars (\$2050).

(j) The fee to be paid for a duplicate license or wall certificate is twenty-five<u>fifty</u> dollars (\$2550).

(jk) The fee to be paid for processing verification of licensure papers to other states is one hundred <u>fifty</u> dollars (\$100<u>150</u>).

(<u>k</u>] The fee to be paid for post-licensure certification in intravenous therapy, blood withdrawal or intravenous therapy with blood withdrawal is <u>twentyfifty</u> dollars ($\frac{2050}{1}$). (<u>Im</u>) The penalty fee for submitting insufficient funds or fictitious check, draft, or money order on any bank or depository for payment of any fee to the Board is twenty-five dollars (\$25).

Note: Authority cited: Section 2854, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Sections 2892.6, 2895 and 2892.7, Business and Professions Code.

§ 2537.1. Provider's Fees.

Pursuant to Sections 2892.6 and 2892.7 of the Code, the following fees are established: (a) The fee to be paid upon filing of an application for any provider of a course in continuing education is onetwo hundred fifty dollars (\$150250).

(b) The biennial renewal fee for any provider of a course in continuing education is one two hundred fifty dollars (\$150250).

(c) The fee to be paid upon filing of an application from any provider of a course in Intravenous Therapy is one two hundred fifty dollars (\$150250)

(d) The biennial renewal fee for any provider of a course in Intravenous Therapy is one two hundred fifty dollars (\$150250).

(e) The fee to be paid upon filing of an application from any provider of a course in Blood Withdrawal is one two hundred fifty dollars (\$150250).

(f) The biennial renewal fee for any provider of a course in Blood Withdrawal is onetwo hundred fifty dollars (\$150250).

(g) The fee to be paid upon filing of an application from any provider of a course in Intravenous Therapy with Blood Withdrawal is onetwo hundred fifty dollars (\$150250).
(h) The biennial renewal fee for any provider of a course in Intravenous Therapy with Blood Withdrawal is onetwo hundred fifty dollars (\$150250).

Note: Authority Cited: Section 2854, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Section 2892.6 and 2892.7, Business and Professions Code.

California Code of Regulations Title 16 Professional and Vocational Regulations Division 25. Board of Vocational Nursing and Psychiatric Technicians Chapter 2. Psychiatric Technicians Article 6. Revenue § 2590. Fees.

Pursuant to Section 4548 of the Code, the following fees are established:

(a) The fee to be paid upon the filing of an application for licensure by examination by applicants who have successfully completed the prescribed course of study in a California approved school for preparation of psychiatric technicians is twothree hundred sixty-five forty-five dollars (\$265345).

(b) The fee to be paid upon the filing of an application for licensure by examination by applicants qualified to take the examination by methods other than that specified in Section 2590 (a) is twothree hundred ninetyseventy-five dollars (\$295375).

(c) The fee to be paid upon the filing of an application for licensure by endorsement is two<u>three</u> hundred twenty dollars (\$220<u>300</u>).

(d) The fee to be paid for taking each examination for licensure shall be the actual cost to purchase an examination from a vendor approved by the board.

 (\underline{de}) The fee to be paid for any <u>re-</u>examination for licensure after the first <u>attempt</u> is two three hundred <u>sixtyforty</u>-five dollars (\$265345).

(\underline{e}) The biennial renewal fee to be paid upon the filing of an application for renewal is twothree hundred twenty dollars (\$220300). If a license is renewed more than 30 days after its expiration, the renewal fee for the current cycle shall be the renewal fee in effect on the date the renewal fee is paid.

 (\underline{fg}) Notwithstanding Section 163.5 of the Code, the delinquency fee for failure to pay the biennial renewal fee within the prescribed time is one hundred ten<u>fifty</u> dollars (\$110).

 $\overline{(\underline{g}\underline{a})}$ The initial license fee is an amount equal to the biennial renewal fee in effect on the date the application for the license is filed.

(<u>h</u> \underline{i}) The fee to be paid for an interim permit <u>is</u> twenty-<u>five</u>fifty dollars (\$20550).

($\frac{1}{2}$) The fee to be paid for a duplicate license or wall certificate is twenty fifty dollars ($\frac{2050}{20}$).

 (j_{k}) The fee to be paid for processing endorsement verification of licensure papers to other states is twenty fifty dollars (\$2050).

(\underline{k}) The fee to be paid for post-licensure certification in blood withdrawal is twenty fifty dollars ($\frac{2050}{20}$).

(<u>I</u>m) The penalty fee for submitting insufficient funds or fictitious check, draft, or money order on any bank or depository for payment of any fee to the Board is twenty-five dollars (\$25).

Note: Authority cited: Section 4504, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Sections 152.6, 4544, 4545 and 4548, Business and Professions Code; and Section 6157, Government Code.

§ 2590.1. Provider Fees

Pursuant to Section 4518.1 of the Code, the following fees are established: (a) The fee to be paid upon filing of an application for any provider of a course in continuing education is one two hundred fifty dollars (\$150250). (b) The biennial renewal fee for any provider of a course in continuing education is <u>onetwo</u> hundred fifty dollars (\$150250).

(c)The fee to be paid upon filing of an application from any provider of a course in Blood Withdrawal is one two hundred fifty dollars (\$150250).

(d) The biennial renewal fee for any provider of a course in Blood Withdrawal is <u>onetwo</u> hundred fifty dollars (\$150250).

Note: Authority cited: Section 4504, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Section 4518 and 4518.1, Business and Professions Code.

Proposed Language