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ORDER OF ADOPTION 
The Board of Vocational Nursing and Psychiatric Technicians herby 
amends the following regulations in Title 16, Division 25, Chapter 1, Article 
6, of the California Code of Regulations as follows: 
 
VOCATIONAL NURSING REGULATIONS 

California Code of Regulations, Title 16, Division 25, Chapter 1, Article 6: 

Amend Section 2537 as follows: 

2537. Fees.   

The following fees are established: 

(a) The fee to be paid upon the filing of an application is seventy-five dollars ($75) one 
hundred fifty dollars ($150). 

(b) The re-examination application fee (for any examination after the first) is seventy-
five dollars ($75) one hundred fifty dollars ($150). 

(c) The biennial renewal fee is one hundred twenty dollars ($120).  For licenses that 
expire on or after July 1, 2009, the biennial renewal fee shall be one hundred fifty 
dollars ($150).  In addition, an assessment of five dollars ($5) shall be collected 
and credited to the Vocational Nurse Education Fund, pursuant to section 2895.5 
of the Code.  If a license is renewed more than 30 days after its expiration, the 
renewal fee for the current cycle shall be the renewal fee in effect on the date the 
renewal fee is paid. 

(d) The delinquency fee is sixty dollars ($60).  For licenses that expire on or after  
 July 1, 2009, the delinquency fee shall be seventy-five dollars ($75). 
(e) The initial license fee is one hundred twenty dollars ($120).  Effective July 1, 2009, 

the initial license fee shall be one hundred fifty dollars ($150). 
(f) The interim permit fee is forty dollars ($40). 
(g) The duplicate license fee is twenty-five dollars ($25). 
(h) The endorsement fee is seventy-five dollars ($75). 
(i) The penalty fee for submitting insufficient funds or fictitious check, draft, or money 

order on any bank or depository for payment of any fee to the Board is ten twenty 
five dollars ($1025). 
 
NOTE: Authority cited: section 2854, Business and Professions Code. Reference: 
Sections 2867.5, 2892.1, 2895, 2895.1 and 2895.5, Business and Professions 
Code; and Section 6157, Government Code.  
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PSYCHIATRIC TECHNICIAN REGULATIONS  

California Code of Regulations, Title 16, Division 25, Chapter 2, Article 6: 

Amend Section 2590 as follows: 

2590.  Fees.  

The following fees are established:  

(a) The fee to be paid upon the filing of an application is one hundred dollars ($100) 
one hundred fifty dollars ($150). 

(b) The re-examination application fee (for any examination after the first) is one 
hundred dollars ($100) one hundred fifty dollars ($150). 

(c) For a license that expires on or after July 1, 2009, the biennial renewal fee is three 
hundred dollars ($300).  If the license is renewed more than 30 days after its 
expiration, the renewal fee for the current cycle shall be the renewal fee in effect 
on the date the renewal fee is paid. 

(d) For a license that expires on or after July 1, 2009, the delinquency fee is one 
hundred fifty dollars ($150). 

(e) Effective July 1, 2009, the initial license fee is three hundred dollars ($300). 
(f) The interim permit fee is twenty dollars ($20). 
(g) The duplicate license fee is twenty dollars ($20). 
(h) The endorsement fee is twenty dollars ($20). 
(i) The post-licensure certification in blood withdrawal fee is twenty dollars ($20). 
(j) The biennial fee for renewal for a provider of an approved continuing education 

course or a course to meet the certification requirements for blood withdrawal is 
one hundred fifty dollars ($150). 

(k) The penalty fee for submitting insufficient funds or fictitious check, draft, or money 
order on any bank or depository for payment of any fee to the Board is ten twenty 
five dollars ($1025). 
 
NOTE: Authority cited: section 4504, Business and Professions Code. Reference: 
Sections 152.6, 4544, 4545 and 4548, Business and Professions Code; and 
Section 6157, Government Code.  

 
 
Dated:  July 1, 2010       __ 
 Teresa Bello-Jones 
 Executive Officer 

 Board of Vocational Nursing and Psychiatric 
Technicians 


